Launch and docking times

Note we are launching and docking on the anniversary of Apollo/Soyuz. Pretty neat fact! -S

Updated docking and hatch opening times received late last week from the MCC-M Math Modeling Center. Launch time is unchanged.

Expedition 32/33 Launch (Soyuz TMA-05M, 31 Soyuz; Malenchenko, S. Williams, Hoshide): 9:40:03pm CT on July 14, 2:40:03 GMT on July 15, 6:40:03am Moscow time on July 15, 8:40:03am Baikonur time on July 15 on the 37thanniversary of the launch of the Apollo-Soyuz Test Project (2 hours, 25 mins. after sunrise)

Expedition 32/33 Docking to Rassvet Module, MRM-1 (Soyuz TMA-05M, 31 Soyuz; Malenchenko, S. Williams, Hoshide): 11:52:28pm CT on July 16, 4:52:28 GMT on July 17, 8:52:28am Moscow time on July 17 on the 37th anniversary of the docking of the Apollo-Soyuz Test Project.

Expedition 32/33 Hatch Opening (Soyuz TMA-05M, 31 Soyuz; Malenchenko, S. Williams, Hoshide): 2:25am CT on July 17, 7:25 GMT on July 17, 11:25am Moscow time on July 17 on the 37th anniversary of the famous handshake in space by Apollo Commander Tom Stafford and Soyuz Commander Alexei Leonov.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s